Monday, March 19, 2018

CGCC Students Selected as 2018 Coca-Cola Gold Scholars

Hats off to Heather Robinson, Kimberly Redding, and Lauren Allison for recently being selected as a Gold Scholar on Coca-Cola’s 2018 Academic Team. All three recipients will receive a $1,500 scholarship from the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation to assist in their pursuit of a higher education.

“Congratulations to Heather, Kimberly and Lauren for being named to Coca-Cola’s 2018 Academic Team,” said William Guerriero, interim president at CGCC. “We are extremely proud of your academic accomplishments and are excited to see what the future holds for each of you.”

Heather, a nursing student at the Williams Campus, is working on a bachelor’s degree in nursing at Northern Arizona University and hopes to become a Labor and Delivery nurse at Mercy Gilbert Hospital.

Kimberly, a Fine Arts student at the Pecos Campus, is working towards a bachelor’s degree in Fine Arts with a minor in behavioral psychology at Arizona State University’s Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts.

Lauren is currently majoring in aviation at the Williams Campus and is working towards her bachelor’s degree in Applied Science Aviation at Arizona State University. Following graduation, she plans to attend the American Flyer’s mechanic/pilot cross training internship program and obtain private, instrument, and commercial flight ratings.

Heather, Kimberly, and Lauren’s selection were based on the score they earned in the All-USA Academic Team competition, for which more than 2,000 applications were received this year. This program is sponsored by the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation and is administered by Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society.

Phi Theta Kappa will recognize Heather, Kimberly and Lauren along with other 2018 Coca-Cola Academic Team Scholars on stage at PTK Catalyst, Phi Theta Kappa’s Annual Convention, April 19-21 in Kansas City, Missouri. On behalf of CGCC, congratulations on your outstanding academic achievement and leadership accomplishments that earned you this recognition.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.