Wednesday, May 11, 2016

Chandler-Gilbert Community College Recognizes Annual Teal & Silver Recipients

Congratulations to the 2016  Teal & Silver Award recipients. Chandler-Gilbert Community College recognized 10 winners during a breakfast event at the Pecos Campus for their efforts and support of CGCC students, employees, programs, services and the college community on May 10, 2016.

The 2016 Teal & Silver Award recipients are:
  • Donna Carrier, Highland High School
  • Gilbert Public Schools Special Education Teachers: Barb Acherman, Madeline Dana, Mary Fisk, Dawn Harvey, Jennifer Kjar, Olga Lange, Kathryne O’Hara, Diane Smith, Eileen Sotak,
  • Heather Patterson, Cindy Pino, Perry High School
  • Herb Zinn, Former member of Arizona Wing of the Commemorative Air Force
  • Miguel Arciniega, Ph.D, Professor Emeritus, Arizona State University
  • Patrick DeLeon, Boys and Girls Club Chandler Compadre Branch
  • Rose Hartley, Goodmans Interior Structures
  • San Tan Historical Society Governing Board
  • Taylor Pineda, Si Se Puede Foundation
  • Tel Tech Networks

The Chandler-Gilbert Community College Teal & Silver Awards Program was created by former president, Dr. Maria Hesse, to recognize the contributions of individuals who support Chandler-Gilbert Community College through various efforts. This year's recipients positively impact the college by assisting with the program or service improvements, supporting creative and innovative ideas, improving the quality of the college experience, support the delivery of instruction, providing resources or assisting with cost-saving measures and advocating for the college in media, with elected officials and the in the community.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.