Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Two faculty selected for Roueche teaching excellence awards

Jennifer Peterson and Miguel Fernandez
with their Roueche Excellence medallions.
Chandler-Gilbert Community College English faculty Miguel Fernandez and education faculty Jennifer Peterson were selected as recipients of the 2013 John & Suanne Roueche Excellence Awards presented March 3 during  the annual League for Innovation in the Community College Innovations conference.

The League for Innovation in Community College is a consortium of more than 750 community colleges and universities worldwide. John E. and Suanne D. Roueche, leaders in the community college field and early proponents of the idea that teachers have major responsibility for how students succeed in the classroom, have been partners and friends of the league for more than 35 years.

The awards celebrate excellence in teaching with the eligibility criteria, procedures, and election protocol customized by each member institution and dependent on their ideals and values of faculty and staff excellence.

As part of their award, recipients had to share their philosophy of teaching. View Fernandez's on YouTube.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.